Media All-Southern Conference Team

Southern Conference Champions - 2007

Moderators: BestOfBreed, dungeonjoe

Media All-Southern Conference Team

Postby BestOfBreed on Thu May 24, 2007 4:37 pm

Southern Conference Sports Media Association All-Southern Conference Team

Player of the Year – Kenny Smith (Western Carolina)
Pitcher of the Year – Nick Chigges (College of Charleston)
Freshman of the Year – Richard Jones (The Citadel)
Coach of the Year – Todd Raleigh (Western Carolina)

First Team
C- Blake Murphy (Western Carolina)
1B- Zach Brown (The Citadel)
2B- Kenny Smith (Western Carolina)
SS- Oliver Marmol (College of Charleston)
3B- Brandon Waring (Wofford)
OF- Jonathan Greene (Western Carolina)
OF- Michael Harrington (College of Charleston)
OF- David Rubinstein (Appalachian State)
DH- Richard Jones (The Citadel)
SP- Nick Chigges (College of Charleston)
SP- Drew Saberhagen (Western Carolina)
RP- Greg Holland (Western Carolina)

Second Team
C- Alex Garabedian (College of Charleston)
1B- John Ingram (Western Carolina)
2B- Chris Campbell (College of Charleston)
SS- Mike Gilmartin (Wofford)
3B- Ben Lasater (College of Charleston)
OF- Steven Strausbaugh (Western Carolina)
OF- Mike Economos (Georgia Southern)
OF- Patrick Irvine (Elon)
DH- Rob Wilson (Davidson)
SP- Steven Hensley (Elon)
SP- Ryan Falcon (UNC Greensboro)
RP- Matt Webb (Davidson)
User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 8:18 am
Location: Fountain Inn, SC

Postby The Cats on Fri May 25, 2007 1:43 pm

Obviously, coach of the year, player of the year and 7 all conference players doesn't mean a hill of beans come tournament time. :( :( :(
User avatar
The Cats
Junior Terrier
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:38 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Return to Baseball

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests