Page 1 of 1

2011 Men's Season

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 11:45 pm
by lawdog
With six starters and thirteen lettermen returning, coaches profess hope for improvement after a disappointing season last year. However, several heralded recruits and transfers from recent years (e.g., Powers, Drennan, Orton and Gardener) are no longer on the roster. What's up ... anyone know?

Re: 2011 Men's Season

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 2:51 pm
by oldT-Dog
I heard Gardener transferred to UGA. Not playing soccer anymore. I think Eddie Nam had academic issues. Not sure about others mentioned.

Re: 2011 Men's Season

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 7:32 pm
by lawdog

Re: 2011 Men's Season

PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:26 pm
by lawdog
Hammered by C of C in SoCon opener 5-1.

Re: 2011 Men's Season

PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2011 9:57 pm
by lawdog
Beat George Washington 1-0 in OT.

Re: 2011 Men's Season

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 7:26 pm
by lawdog
Lost 2-4 to GSU; winless in conference.

Re: 2011 Men's Season

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:52 am
by lawdog
Lost 0-4 to UNCG; thought we'd do better; winless in SoCon.

Re: 2011 Men's Season

PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:35 am
by lawdog
Tough 1-2 loss to no. 19 Coastal Car. Four final games are toughies: Davidson (which just knocked off no. 1 UNC), App, Furman, and Clemson.

Re: 2011 Men's Season

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 11:26 pm
by lawdog
In Boone tonight, Wofford got its first SoCon win and broke App's 11-game unbeaten streak with a 1-0 victory. Furples and Clemson finish out the regular season. WELL DONE DOGS ... KEEP IT UP. Would love to see you win at least one of the final two games.

Re: 2011 Men's Season

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:30 pm
by lawdog
After 2-0 loss to Furples, Dogs finished regular tonite with tough 1-0 loss to Clemson. Open SoCon tourney Sat. against 1-seeded UNCG.

Re: 2011 Men's Season

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 11:23 am
by lawdog
Lost 1-0 to UNCG. Finito. There appears to be young talent to build on next year.